Greetings!

New member introductions. Tell us a little about yourself. Then, click on "Blogs" above and start your own personal blog!
Squid

Greetings!

Post by Squid »

Hiya.

A brand new member trying to make a presentation.

I have been looking for a "English" forum for some time, both to practice my written English since is not my first language, but also since I've felt that I've "outgrown" my current hangouts.

I'm highly addicted to " and will occasionally put extra brackets within my brackets (Doesn't everybody, I mean why put full stops in when you can write sentences that reach for miles (Not that I usually write very long sentences) ). ;)

I love molluscs and especially bivalves and cephalopods. I'm currently doing my bachelors and is aiming for at least a masters.

I own two cats (or rather, they own me.) Lilith who is 12 and Tippen 9. I have an aquarium with a few species of freshwater-snails and a few Endler-guppys.

I like growing stuff but lives in an apartment without balcony so I grow chillis in the window instead:)

And I'll probably add things to this thread as I think of them.
Snooz

Greetings!

Post by Snooz »

I love mussels and I plan on having some in garlic butter for Christmas. ;)

Welcome to FG.
Bryn Mawr

Greetings!

Post by Bryn Mawr »

Squid;1379280 wrote: Hiya.

A brand new member trying to make a presentation.

I have been looking for a "English" forum for some time, both to practice my written English since is not my first language, but also since I've felt that I've "outgrown" my current hangouts.

I'm highly addicted to " and will occasionally put extra brackets within my brackets (Doesn't everybody, I mean why put full stops in when you can write sentences that reach for miles (Not that I usually write very long sentences) ). ;)

I love molluscs and especially bivalves and cephalopods. I'm currently doing my bachelors and is aiming for at least a masters.