Question on Cancer??

mominiowa

Question on Cancer??

Post by mominiowa »

Hi- As a lot of you know I am battling cancer again - but this time it is different..I had 5 weeks of oral chemo and then when I went back to the Univerisity - they found more in my ureter. I recieved regional chemo in my tubes below my kidney..Strange thing..instead of my hair falling out - it is breaking off and leaving kind of a 5'oclock shadow..?? :thinking: Has this happened to you or do you know anyone? I should feel lucky but its quite itchy and I am tempted to just shave it all off..It looks damaged and in globs it just falls on my pillow, on the couch..Its driving me CRAZY...I almost liked it better shiny bald..:( (easier to wear my hats & wig)

~~The Family~~

Happiness is knowing where you come from...

Who you are...

And why you are here.....
lady cop

Question on Cancer??

Post by lady cop »

i have no personal experience with this, but i keep you in my thoughts, you are a brave lady!! ((((HUG)))) you are going through a terrible time and yet keep your humor. a strong lady!! you shall beat this i am sure. it's not my business, but if hats and wigs make you feel better then you should use them. :yh_flower :yh_flower :yh_flower
smithy87

Question on Cancer??

Post by smithy87 »

You brave soul ;)

Do whatever makes you feel comfy. If the itching is driving you mad and you want to lob it off, they make fantastic wigs these days. :)
john8pies

Question on Cancer??

Post by john8pies »

So sorry to hear about your cancer. You have my thoughts and sympathy, and I wish you all the very best with your current treatment. You are SO BRAVE to talk about this.
abbey

Question on Cancer??

Post by abbey »

Mom, i'm so sad to hear this news.

My Cousin is now on her 4th chemo treatment & every one affects her differently.

Each time she's lost her hair, and so now she just shaves it right off cos she found it too upsetting waking up & finding it on her pillow.