Canning Season Has Started

How's your day going? Are you having a great work day - or - a horrible one? Got complaints about your boss? Your co-workers? Your spouse or friends? This is the place to let it hang out.
nvalleyvee

Post by nvalleyvee »

The stawberries, blueberries and tomatos have already come in. I did jam and jelly for the fruit and I'm going to do Salsa for the tomatoes manana. I have jalapeno and onions.
The growth of knowledge depends entirely on disagreement..........Karl R. Popper
BabyRider

Post by BabyRider »

Ohhhh....I SO miss my garden. :( There is just no way to plant anything here. As soon as this BS with Matt is over, we're moving to Georgia. We decided that today. I'm going to be able to have a garden again. Then I'm going to want some canning tips from you, NV. That's something I've never tried before.
[FONT=Arial Black]I hope you cherish this sweet way of life, and I hope you know that it comes with a price.
~Darrel Worley~
[/FONT]

Bullet's trial was a farce. Can I get an AMEN?????

We won't be punished for our sins, but BY them.

chonsigirl

Post by chonsigirl »

Oh, tamales. I want some of those!:)

Beef ones, pork ones, sweet ones with raisin, and the candied ones with napolitos cooked that special way.
Sheryl

Post by Sheryl »

You can send me some of that strawberry jam, if ya have to many jars on hand. I'll be sure to put it to good use. :D

ooh and NV my daughter just saw your AV and she said " mama look at that pig jumping up and down" :wah:
"Girls are crazy! I'm not ever getting married, I can make my own sandwiches!"

my son
valerie

Post by valerie »

nvalleyvee wrote: The stawberries, blueberries and tomatos have already come in. I did jam and jelly for the fruit and I'm going to do Salsa for the tomatoes manana. I have jalapeno and onions.

ALREADY? Around here it's not usually time to can until like August

or so. I mean, that people actually do it. Our wet spring held us back

quite a bit this year, though.