Tobacco usage and you

Peg

Tobacco usage and you

Post by Peg »

I smoke. I know it's bad for my health. Don't need reminded.
Uncle Kram

Tobacco usage and you

Post by Uncle Kram »

Haven't smoked since my teens fortunately. At my peak I was getting through two lighters a day:wah:

THE MAN WITH THE GOLDEN PUN
Rapunzel

Tobacco usage and you

Post by Rapunzel »

moverguy wrote: Don't smoke, never have. BUT...My mother and Father boderline chain smoked all their lives (and they are medical professionals?!?!?!?!)

As soon as I grew up and catapulted out of the ashtray (I mean nest really) the smell, taste, fell and look of tobacco smoke is just EVIL

Mine too! Mum & Dad smoke like chimneys, so do my bro & sis! Their smoke has always made me feel really ill & so I've never smoked. Just as well really cos my daughter is a chronic asthmatic and I would have had to give up for her...and I'm not good at giving up things! ;)
theia

Tobacco usage and you

Post by theia »

It'll be interesting to see the ratio of women to men who smoke...from earlier threads on here I have a feeling there may be more female smokers...I wonder what the bigger picture is like?
Live the questions now. Perhaps you will then gradually, without noticing it, live along some distant day into the answers...Rainer Maria Rilke
Uncle Kram

Tobacco usage and you

Post by Uncle Kram »

theia wrote: It'll be interesting to see the ratio of women to men who smoke...from earlier threads on here I have a feeling there may be more female smokers...I wonder what the bigger picture is like?

I think more girls than boys in the UK are starting smoking . No idea what the reason for the shift is but it would be interesting to know

minks

Tobacco usage and you

Post by minks »

Never smoked, never have, never will. Proud to be a second generation of non-smokers, as my parents were non smokers, and one grandparent out of 4 did not smoke.
�You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.�

― Mae West