How much $ should I ask for??

A forum to discuss your work and issues regarding employment.
Accountable

Post by Accountable »

I just interviewed for a job, made it to the next (and final, I think) level. The problem: I haven't a clue how much to ask for! Yeah I know, everyone should be burdened with such problems.

The job requires the skills I have, but I don't have specific experience in this particular industry or job.

Here's the scope:

* Position title is Project Manager

* It's a nationwide benefits company. They contract out all of their claims to one company. I will be the onsite rep for the benefits company.

* Benefits company is in New Jersey. Claims company is here in San Antonio TX

* My job will be to liaison between the benefits & claims companies, and make sure the claims company holds up their end of the contract.

* I will work out of a home office.

* I have had no claims experience, lots of contract enforcement experience.

I'm trying to leave as many details out as possible, but if you need more, tell me.

So ... any suggestions on a ballpark figure I should toss out there when the question comes?
abbey

Post by abbey »

Just tell them you're worth a million dollars,

and do they mind you visiting FG while working.
Accountable

Post by Accountable »

Thanks. You think they'll make me wear a tie in my home office?

Accountable

Post by Accountable »

I couldn't find any category that this job fits very well. that's why I'm asking here.

And I'll buy you lunch with my last dime, sweetheart. :-6
nvalleyvee

Post by nvalleyvee »

I'm not sure about what to ask for in San Antonio, it is probably higher than NM, but I would say $50,000. minimum - probably closer to $75,000. You could also tell them it's negotiable.
The growth of knowledge depends entirely on disagreement..........Karl R. Popper
Accountable

Post by Accountable »