Disgruntled Employmment Issues

A forum to discuss your work and issues regarding employment.
LWR VENTURES

Post by LWR VENTURES »

Could you be a little more specific? Exactly what kind of abuses are you talking about?
LWR VENTURES

Post by LWR VENTURES »

I believe the main problem in the workplace is, each person is the

hardest worker there. At least in their mind. Most people believe they are doing more work than their coworkers. True or not, they believe this. This sets up resentment. When I think I am doing to much I have to remind myself. That I’m probably the only one who thinks that. Its like being in a basket of crabs. Its not that the crabs are not trying to get out. Its just that the other crabs keep pulling them back down. Sometimes people just like seeing others in trouble, even if they want admit this. It makes them feel better.
Jives

Post by Jives »

You'e preaching to the choir here...I was a corporate manager for 5 years, with a huge division under my command, but the impersonal atmosphere and the negative feedback (without any positive!) got to me. I went back to college and now I'm a teacher.
All the world's a stage and the men and women merely players...Shakespeare
LottomagicZ4941

Post by LottomagicZ4941 »

Well I'm going rounds with the unethical insurance company that does not want to pay to have me treated for an injury that was caused by my job.

Lotto

http://www.flalottomagic.net/cgi-local/ ... me-344.com

MagicZ4941A
john8pies

Post by john8pies »

Don`t laugh, but I honestly don`t know whether or not in the States you have a similar thing to Legal Aid in Britain, where we can consult a solicitor free for about half an hour (subject to certain conditions) and get advice on just such matters?
Valerie100

Post by Valerie100 »

I have the perfect website for you -- actually, two of them.

http://www.jobschmob.com http://www.simplyfired.com <-----amusing.

Enjoy! :D
DesignerGal

Post by DesignerGal »