I Wonder

Journals - The Events of Your Life.
kazalala

I Wonder

Post by kazalala »

I wonder.......

If i can go a whole day without a cigarette:thinking: then if i do,, maybe i could go another full day, and another:-3

Ok im giving it a go. I have not the faintest clue wether i will succeed or not as i have never tried this before, so dont really know how i am going to react.

Maybe iwill never smoke again:)

Maybe i will be smoking again before bedtime:yh_rotfl

Day 1

12.11pm

I had my last cigarette at around 11.45pm last night so i am already just over 12 hours in to my first day:) I got up at 8.30am and have practically not stopped thinking about not smoking,, having a ciggie,,almost constantly in my thoughts. I have smal pockets of time where i forget, but even then i make the movement to go get a cig wihout thinking:rolleyes: I dont feel physically ill or anything yet, a little woozy the last ten mins or so, but its mainly the knowing i have not had a cig yet,, and wanting to do the actual physical act of holding a cig and putting it to my mouth etc. I have a bag of dried raisins and cranberries near me which i dig in to now and then:) All in all ,, im not feeling too bad so far:thinking: although i was a little irritated by my husband earlier, who is also trying to give up by the way:yh_rotfl If we dont kill each other i will hopefully be making regular stops here:)

FOC THREAD PART1

In the end, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends.

Martin Luther King Jr.
kazalala

I Wonder

Post by kazalala »

Day 1

7.50pm