Here is mine..for what it is worth.

Journals - The Events of Your Life.
Marie5656

Post by Marie5656 »

Well, I have decided to join the club. Not sure exactly where I am going to go with this yet, but it is a start.

I have not always been comfortable sharing my self with others, and it is something I need to get past. What better place to do it, than here, among people who, for some reason, seem to like me.:o

When I was young, I was the outcast, one of the unpopular ones. Never very outgoing, overweight, not the cheerleader type. Therefore, few friends. When I was a sophomore in high school, I joined the drama club. I actually made several friends, but unfortunatly most were juniors and seniors...so they graduated out of my life quickly. But it was fun while it lasted. I did alot of behind the scenes stuff, bit parts in the school plays, that kind of thing. Those were actually my best memories.

I always felt very isolated, and more comfortable alone. Rick has tried to break me out of my shell, and it has worked some, but it may be too late.

Well, will stop for now, and write more later.
Marie5656

Post by Marie5656 »

I am back with another installment.

God what a day. We were at my brother's house. My sister in law asked if we would take thier dog when they went on vacation next month. I said I would talk it over with Rick, and figured it would be OK. She asked how long we were out of the house during the day. I said from 7 till about 4:30 or 5. Her response...THAT LONG?? I don't know about that. Can't you come home earlier?

Thing is, Rick and I drive together to save gass money. If we drove separatly, I would be leaving a half hour later, and getting home about an hour sooner. BUT I am not sure I want to do the extra expense for two weeks so the dog is not lonesome!!

What a deliema.
Marie5656

Post by Marie5656 »