I am new to health insurance.

All items relating to Healthcare: Medical insurance, company policies, insurance coverage, policy costs, and more!
steven

Post by steven »

My friend is suffering from lower back pain, he is a computer professional and he spends lots of times in computer. Last months only he had a complete cat scan, and he does not have health insurance. As a friend how can I help him, and I am new to health insurance and I want more information about health insurance.

Happy christmas
Pheasy

Post by Pheasy »

Your other thread says you have a 16 year old daughter. How long have you been in the states? I didn't think anyone could be here, especially with children and survive without health insurance :confused:

Anyway, you will could go to a broker who could help, but doing it on-line is good. Just investigate different insurances. What coverage you want? Any co-pays? Do you want to cover vision and dental?
Nomad

Post by Nomad »

Lower back pain could be any number of ailments. Disc problems, muscle spasms, who knows.

At any rate it usually doesnt just get better on its own.

Medical care will financially bury a person without coverage.

Quite simply get coverage. Get it before it gets worse, if a physical is required most insurers will deny coverage for existing health problems.

Insurance isnt cheap but surgery without it is very bad.
I AM AWESOME MAN
CARLA

Post by CARLA »

If you are in the US there are many State assisted programs for people that can't afford the huge price of Insurance. I suggest you get on one ASAP.

If you have Children the State usually provide very low premiums for coverage. In California it is called "Health Families" through the State with Blue Cross/Blue Shield as the carrier.

Look into what is available in your area through your States website or County website for Health care. GOOD LUCK
ALOHA!!

MOTTO TO LIVE BY: