Artist by Day, Soldier by night

Discuss Arts and Crafts! Painting, sculpture, pottery, craft kits, plans, and ideas! Talk about projects that children can do as well.
ohsnapitstez

Post by ohsnapitstez »

Even though I am an active duty soldier and the government would rather I be a soldier first, I'm an artist through and through. This causes alot of stress on me as art really isn't that lucrative anymore, but soldiering is a guaranteed source of life support. So without further ado, I introduce to you my website. I write comics and scripts, and I draw, but you won't see my comic strips online because I write out my stuff before I draw it these days. You will see a random collection of arts throughout 2007-now.

Tunnel Vision 2: QuatezReid.com - Quatez Reid.com Version 2: Tunnel Vision Home Page

I update it frequently so there is always something new there.

Thanks for viewing.
For more insights in the world of me, please visit [Link removed by Moderator]. Its supercool.
Snooz

Post by Snooz »

I like that "Recon First" sketch with the wolves, do you have a finished version?
ohsnapitstez

Post by ohsnapitstez »

Thank you for liking it. That's my platoon's motto. My Platoon Sergeant actually requisitioned it from me. I do have a colored version of it. Let me see if I can link it.
For more insights in the world of me, please visit [Link removed by Moderator]. Its supercool.
ohsnapitstez

Post by ohsnapitstez »

Had to go post it online.

The colors are pretty flat but thats what happens when you don't give a soldier incentives for his hardwork :)
Snooz

Post by Snooz »

Did they make patches out of it? Patches would look awesome with that design.
ohsnapitstez

Post by ohsnapitstez »