Christmas '07 is over?

The Holiday Forum. Post about upcoming holidays.
katjan

Christmas '07 is over?

Post by katjan »

So, I'm new at this & may be in the wrong place, but I'm looking for suggestions on how to have an enjoyable few hours with my family at Christmas time. I am a 50+ yr. old mom of 2 grown sons, both divorced, & have 2 young grandchildren, senior citizen age in-laws, & a husband. It seems that for the past several years, I have worked myself silly, getting ready for our family Christmas, only to have it come & go before I even have time to sit down & eat my dinner! I usually have around 12 people for "the big meal", & gift exhange, and it seems that there is never enough time to just enjoy being with my family. Maybe it is just our family, but it is always so chaotic. Any suggestions will be welcome.
chrisb84uk

Christmas '07 is over?

Post by chrisb84uk »

Hmm well I think the key think for Christmas is to just have fun and enjoy the day with your family, so that by the end of the day you can all say that you had a good time. I would talk to everyone that is coming and ask them for their suggestions as to what time dinner should be etc, and take it from there.

Most importantly don't get stressed over it, because no-one wants that, and even if it means having a smaller dinner, just chatting to your family or seeing the kids faces when they open their pressies will surely make the day worth it.

Oh and welcome to FG! :-6
spot

Christmas '07 is over?

Post by spot »

chrisb84uk;783876 wrote: Most importantly don't get stressed over it, because no-one wants that, and even if it means having a smaller dinner, just chatting to your family or seeing the kids faces when they open their pressies will surely make the day worth it.